Tags

, , , , , , ,

My, my, it feels like this year has been going on forever.I know I’m not the only one thinking this. Everywhere I look there are tired people dragging themselves to work in the morning, glazed eyes staring blankly through the early rush hour traffic.

Its not only physical exhaustion I hear peaople talk about, most are just fed up mentally; I know I definately am. Its like my term papers never seem to end, as soon as one is done-another one springs up behind it. And for some reason, all my friends want to ‘hang out’ on the weekend, insisting that we spend time together doing some crazy summer activity (like surfing-sorry R). I feel really guilty giving the same response ‘sorry, got to work on a paper thats due next week’, or ‘have to study for an exam’ or even worse-‘I have to work on a statistics lab assignment (urgh!)’

It never ends, work is exhausting as well with all my colleagues complaining of boredom and being wiped out. I guess we are all ready for the year to end. Running out of steam and crawling along for the next 3-4 weeks before schools close, and holidays can start.

I love that God Himself stressed on the importance of rest. One of the things He did in the beggining of creation was to rest, my goodness if God needed rest then what more with us! I love the verse in Isaiah that says

‘but they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run but not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.’

Isaiah 40vs 31

I wish you strength on this last leg of 2014 and plenty of renewal for the new year!

Blessings,

J

