Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The concept of the narrow path is an ongoing thing in my life, often comes in revelation form-like a picture slowly forming in my mind. This was a revelation I received on the 30th of July 2013.

The path that God has chosen for me to walk and that I have willingly committed myself to is not an easy one.

Its not one where I will get everything I want, and everything I expect. Its not an instant-no delay-by my terms-thing either.

I signed in to walk the path of His Will-His time-His leading

Therefore, whatever He brings to the table is what I will consume

The implications of this fact are so huge-that I cannot take it all in at once…

Does it mean that my destiny is not my own-my life is not in my own hands- that I am not free to chose my direction anymore?

God has not coerced me into this, nor has He demanded my Will to be signed over.

But it belongs to Him now, completely.

Question arise that make me wonder, is this really what God requires of me? Or am I seeking the easy way out-avoiding responsibility over my life

His Word is plain and simple to understand, “he that wants to save his life must lose it…”

“Its no longer I that lives, but Christ alive in me.”

Another issue that rise again and again is this, ‘look at the person next to me Lord, why do they get to live in any way they want to-make any choice they want to -answer to no one but themselves? Why can’t I do that and get away with it?’

The answer again and again is clear, ‘You do not walk on the same paths that they do, they too have a choice to make-God’s way or their way. They can choose to let me lead them-or be the master of their own fate. So keep your eyes on Jesus-and know that this is the road you must walk on, the narrow path you decided to sign up for,’ is the response I get.

It seems like the older I get, the harder the road, the lonelier and quieter it gets as people drop of-speed up-or fall behind on this journey.

I find I often lose focus, start to look around me at other people on different paths and compare my progress with theirs-I stumble of course, and get discouraged, so tired, sometimes even stop and sit down in defeat

Jesus never called it the narrow path for nothing, it is hard, bumpy, winding, steep, filled with rocks and crevices, potholes and over gown edges, that’s why few people travel on it-why should they when there are other more comfortable alternatives?

But for me, there is no alternatives, no matter how many times I fall and struggle on this path-this is what I have chosen. There is no other way to get to where I am going

I have made my choice, I have sealed my fate, I belong to Jesus completely, therefore on this road I will journey I will plod along till the end

Until my dying day, may God direct each of my footsteps, His Word as the lamp to my feet and a light to guide my path. This path that He has mapped out for me.

And from Him I get the courage and faith, the strength and the comfort, the wisdom and revelation to help me along the way-I will not rely on myself, or my own understanding.

He is the Lord of my life, both now and in the eternity to come.

Relevant verses:

Matthew 7vs 13-14 Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads  to life, and only a few find it.”

 Psalms 119  vs33 “Teach me, Lord, the way of your decrees,that I may follow it to the end”

                         vs105 “Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path.”

 Luke 9vs24-26  For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will save  it. What good is it for someone to gain the whole world, and yet lose or forfeit their very self? Whoever is ashamed of me and my words, the Son of Man will be ashamed of them when he comes in his glory and in the glory of the Father and of the holy angels.”

 Galatians 2vs20   “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

Psalms 23vs1-4  “The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the darkest valley,I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”

Making a choice to follow Christ is no easy thing, it takes huge amounts of…FAITH! I pray that you may come to know what that is-Christ is the author-giver-originator-producer of faith, and when he gives it to you, he is the perfecter-establisher-refiner-increaser-and maintainer of that faith.

 God Bless

seaside_trail1

