Tags

, , , ,

I have changed the name of my blog to ZombaBaby2014, both as a way to maintain links to my home town and as an attempt for originality. Please take a look at my home town that really needs no further words to describe it.Image

This is the view of the town from the top of Zomba Plateau. Notice the abundance of trees.

Image

We lie in between two mountain ranges, making our weather really interesting.

Image

Road leading down from the Mountain

Image

Image

Yes, fully organic.

Image

The high street.

Image

The CCAP church (don’t really know what that stands for) where my parents were married and I got Christened.

Image

Image

The central police station, boasting colonial vibes.

Image

The majestic mountain on which I was born. We have always lived here, half way up the mountain. This is only the front of it however, the rest stretches for miles and miles of protected nature reserve that hosts all you pure African wildlife. Sometimes the ‘wildlife’ comes to visit such as the odd Leopard or Hyena.

Alright, homesickness.com

Hope you enjoy them. I will eventually get around to getting the Capetown pictures up.

Happy voting to all South Africans and Malawians and all those around the world that are going to the polls.

 

